Monday again!

So I lost 1.2 pounds this week.  A bit disappointing but it is what it is.  I am working as hard as I ever have worked and the weight has definitely slowed down.  It has been a rough 5 or 6 weeks.  Not sure how to get out of my slump.  Any ideas??

My goal is getting a bit out of my reach…not completely just a bit.  Got to do 9 pounds in less than a month.  If my last month is an indicator…maybe have to fall short.  I even added an extra workout this week. Not sure if I can do more than that without risking wearing myself out.  We’ll see if I can handle more this week.

On another note found out last week that I am allergic to rice.  So after the confusion, acceptance & then anger… Confused about my body reacting to so many foods & it not showing up on the allergy test.  Acceptance in that it was only one really bad allergy & I would just stop eating it & then anger in the fact that rice is in so many foods.

I was getting rice in my granola, Subway subs, Fiber 1 snack bars…lots of stuff.  So maybe that’s what I need to get over my slump…new foods!  So now I am over those emotions & moving forward and choose new foods.  I can do this!

So tomorrow I begin my new meal plan.  I have lots more veggies and salads in my future.  New snacks…not nearly as good or filling but I will make it work for me!  And oh how I will miss my subs for lunch everyday…they gotta go too.

Everything happens for a reason…maybe the pain will leave my body too!  Oh forgot…the Dr. wants me to go organic as well.  I react way too much to food for it to be just rice as an issue.  The blood test is very precise…some foods that I have no allergy to makes my pain spike.  So working on organic as well…just gotta take it one step at a time.

So wish me luck on my next week…say some prayers that I lift this slump & the scale begins to love me again!  LOL

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Monday again!

  1. Phil says:

    You are doing just fine, other than having to choose different foods, and the weight not coming off as fast as it was in the past weeks. Remember “One Day At A Time”. Don’t be so hard on yourself, you have come a long way baby and what you have accomplished so far is nothing to sneeze at.
    Just keep putting the right foot forward, and things will fall into place. Plus you have a whole month to continue making progress, and I know you will continue to impress. Try not worry about it so much and it will be all good. Good luck and stay strong….Love Ya….:)

    Phil

Comments are closed.