It’s over!

The Biggest Loser program is officially over, but we will continue to be together as a group of dedicated people that want to be healthy great friends!

So I lost 63.6 pounds.  That was not quite enough to become the Biggest Loser.  I missed that title by exactly 1 pounds or only 3500 calories…LOL.  Oh no, don’t feel sorry for me.  I am totally happy with my results and I couldn’t be happier that Liz won that title.  She is amazing and has truly transformed herself.  I loved seeing that and being a part of it as well. Darlene did an amazing job with her hair and I help pick out some new clothes.  So beautiful!

So back to me.  I went from 225.8 pounds down to 162.2 pounds.  I have nothing to complain about there.  Who would have thought that that girl living everyday with chronic pain & fatigue could do hard things.  Well now I believe it.  I can climb Mountains and I know this because last week I climbed Poke O Moonshine and can’t wait to do it again!

Tuesday after weight in was business as usual, I did not even think twice about eating healthy, it just happened.  That’s because this is a life style change and I feel like I made that transition.  So I feel like I am not afraid of what lies a head of me.  I am ready and willing to do the hard things so bring it on!

I can’t even tell you all of the ways that I have grown during the journey.  I am empowered, I have lots less fatigue, less pain, and walking away with so many positive new friends.  I will always be grateful for the opportunity of the program and the great friends that I have made.

Just remember, I am not done yet.  I have about 15-20 more pounds to drop.  Maybe a bit slower now, but they will leave my body for sure!

Thank you for following me during my unbelievable journey.  It has been amazing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.