Update

So the Biggest Loser has been officially over for almost 2 weeks now.  I have lightened up on the strict eating I was doing but not dropping any weight but the great news is not gaining it either!!!  I am not concerned yet…I think I needed to slack off a little bit and not be so strict with myself.  So I have given myself permission to indulge just slightly in things I wouldn’t eat before and the funny part is that I still want the healthy stuff instead of the garbage. 

I made some trail mix…OMG was it good!  So I indulged and even though it was healthy I needed to step away from it, so I did.  So now I know that I can’t make something so good and keep it around until I get this weight off, then I can make it again. 

I need to give another push so I can hit my goal weight which is between 140-150 pounds.  Not sure which, I guess I will know when I get there.  

Also I am being physically active but not as much as when I did the Biggest Losers.  That was almost too tough on me some days, so I knew I would adjust that.  This week the family and I climbed Rattlesnake MT., what a great time. Tonight I tried to run the 5K with the 2 Bills from the group without success.  My asthma kicked in immediately and I chose not to push.  I guess I have to call the Dr. and get better instructions for using the medicines that I hate to use.   I am hoping to do the 5K run with the family this weekend.  We will see. 

I am pretty content with my new life and what it has to offer.  I feel very blessed to be able to feel better these days! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.