Finally Taking Notice

Well I have been out of the Biggest Loser Program for over a year now.  I have officially gained some weight.  The numbers will follow when I calculate from my last Biggest Loser weigh in.  I think I got complacent…For the 1st 7 or 8 months when I noticed my weight went up a bit, I was able to adjust my eating for a few days & magically it would go back in place.  The Christmas happened! Then the Cruise happened!

I thought I could just do what I wanted & I would make the adjustment after the holiday but that never happened, same after the cruise.  I think part of it was my thyroid was off & the combination was just not good.  I quit exercising..I just don’t like it.

I have to figure that part out for me.  I love the competition more than anything so maybe that’s where the truth lies.  So the the combination of all of these changes brings me to this…I HAVE GOT TO GET A GRIP ON MY WEIGHT & STOP WITH THE EXCUSES!!  End of conversation, gotta get tough with myself.  Yesterday was the start.

Yesterday was the beginning of a new day, I felt like I could do this again & I have to.  Phil & I went away for the weekend & I ate fried food almost every meal…UGH! What was I thinking?  I felt so run down that I went to bed at 9:00 2 nights in a row.  I never do that!!

Well I guess it got me to take notice, so the journey as interrupted as it was had begun again.  I will conquer this, I am so much stronger than I have ever been.  I feel positive & I can say…I GOT THIS!!!

Heading out for a walk/run.  Will blog later & get into the nitty gritty of why I do what I do to myself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally Taking Notice

  1. Darlene Goddeau says:

    You go girl!!! It is so easy to go up and soooo hard to go down.Fighting my own battle as well :/

Comments are closed.