Monday Results!

It’s a gain this week…1/2 pound.  Not sure how that happens when you work so hard at it but I have decided that I will not weigh in at home for a while.  I will see how that goes for now.  According to Bonnie @ Reiki…my head is stopping me from moving forward with the weight loss.  So I am trying something new…just not worrying about it.

I may or may not hit my next goal.  I may or may not hit my next goal after that…right now it doesn’t matter.  I will get there when I get there.  This journey is a life style change so what difference does it make.  I hope to be eating the same things a year from now.  So losing weight after the program ends will be alright too.  It is what it is and I can’t do much more than what I am already doing…that I know.

So I am taking the high road, the less stressful path & just not worrying about it for now.  Just for today!  Tomorrow is a new day and I am going to enjoy the adventure whatever it has in store for me!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Results!

  1. Darlene says:

    Just concentrate on how far you have come! You have done an amazing job and will continue to in the future,because you are you ,and you deserve it! Besides you look fantastic!!!!! And beautiful!

  2. Phil says:

    Way to go Baby……”It ain’t nothing but a thing”….and that is the proper attitude to have towards this little stumbling block you have come up against. Just keep doing the next right thing…One foot in front of the other and the chips will fall where they may. All the stressing and the worrying in the world will not change the outcome. A different twist to what Bonnie said…”Out of mind-Out of site”. You have the attitude of gratitude for what you have, and what you have achieved, and showing your appreciation for that is half the battle. Everything in life is how we react to it…sometimes we need “A New pair of Glasses”…and you have found them…Yeah!! You have found the solution, and you will solve your own problem…..isn’t that how most things work in life? Good luck, and I know you will be just fine whatever the outcome is….I am proud of you! Keep up the great work!

    Love,
    Phil

  3. Oh are you saying I can buys some new pairs of glasses to match my new clothes that are in my future!!! LOL It is all good!! If you are happy & you know it clap your hands..clap, clap!

    Can I borrow you gun? Want to shoot the scale!!! LOL I am going to laugh myself to the new skinny me!

Comments are closed.