Really struggled this morning…just had no energy. Hard

Really struggled this morning…just had no energy.  Hard to say if it is from the change in diet or just my body.  I got on the scale and it hadn’t moved even an ounce in 2 days.  Because I was so tired I got really discouraged.  I almost threw the towel in…but I didn’t!  I had to self talk…WTH, it had only been a few days.  I made myself get up & do some house work.  The mood passed & I have to say I have a successful 3rd day under my belt.

So I know I have to be careful of self sabotage, it can make or break me.  I need to be realistic in my expectations.  I will not always drop weight on the scale.  I have to see my success’s in how well I have treated my body by eating well for 3 days in a row. 

It’s silly but by writing this blog, it makes me feel accountable.  Hey if it works…right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.