Update!

Just planned our trip to Manchester, NH for a few days in March to see The Celtic Women Concert.  It’s Phil’s favorite music.  The kids got us the tickets for Christmas and Nicole and her Craig gave us a gift certificate for a Bed & Breakfast for helping so much for their wedding.  Oh by the way, we are staying in a haunted house…LOVE IT!!!  Also have my restaurant.com gift certificate for a great meal while there.  Should be a inexpensive, fun vacation which I am looking forward to.  I planned everything last night with excitement.  Sometime in the night I woke up with a bit of fright.

I realized I have my Birthday goal of 55 pounds and we are leaving on March 16th, so I guess I had better have that goal met by then since eating out blows me right up with all that salt.  Weigh in when we get back will not be pretty.  So I really need to get right on that goal quicker …need to take off 12.6 more pounds before I get in that car.  OMG, I was scared of not meeting the 19th goal…now I have to do it my the 16th.  Deep breath, I can do this!  Especially with this good news…

I lost 30.5 inches!  WOW! The scale also seems to loves me again.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update!

  1. Phil says:

    Good Job Babe in getting all the arrangements made for the upcoming concert. It will be a fun filled vacation. I can’t wait to get there for the concert, and I’m sure you are as anxious to stay at the haunted Bed & Breakfast as you are for the concert.
    I’m sure you’ll do fine with your weight loss goal as well. You are staying right with your program, and you are doing great…..I don’t doubt it for a minute, that you will meet your goal.
    Looking forward to this mini-vacation just the two of us….Thanks for all you do…..

    Love,
    Phil

  2. Darlene says:

    How exciting!That will be a great break,I’m sure you will meet your goal! I had just read your blog,the next e-mail I opened was a quote of the day” It must be borne in mind that the tragedy of life does not lie in not reaching your goal. The tragedy of life lies in having no goal to reach.” ~ Benjamin E. Mays So just in case,remember this!

Comments are closed.