What a week!

Another week down & I am only down by .4 this week. Not really great but considering the week I had with all of the stress I guess I can’t complain.

In our group we always talk about making sure you have the right food around you.  Guess I was consumed in helping my sister law after the death of her husband, so I just didn’t get the right foods into my body.  The last night when the funeral was behind us we found the most amazing Italian restaurant.  Now that was great food & I can say I enjoyed every bite of it.

The bread dipped in balsamic & oil was amazing as was the pasta, I indulged in the bread with great pleasure – LOL.  I only ate half of the wheat pasta  and the french onion soup as well.

So I didn’t eat wicked bad but I just didn’t have the right foods available to me so not a successful week in the weight loss but successful in that I didn’t gain weight.  So got to hit it harder this week!

I am down 42.2 pounds.  I have 12.8 more to lose by March 19th, gotta step it up if I am gonna hit that goal.  And don’t be fooled by the slump lately…I will hit that goal!  Come along for the journey…it’s a good one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to What a week!

  1. Phil says:

    You are continuing to do great my dear….even with all the events that transpired in the last week or so, you still did not over indulge, and still lost a little without gaining. You are staying focused, and doing a great job at it. I have no doubt you will reach you goal…..because you are “tenacious like bull”…I am proud of you and this journey you are on……..:)

Comments are closed.