The big day!!!!

Well March 19th, 2012 came & I worked so hard to try to meet my goal.  This was the big day…the goal of 55 pounds by the time I turned 55 years old!  I set that goal 5 months & 5 days before my Birthday.  That was the goal that I used to start my blog with.  As always I have to do things with a flare…I weighed in on that day @ 4:15!  I missed my goal by almost 2.5 pounds.

So I missed it, that’s OK…I tried really hard & bottom line is I was extremely successful at loosing 53.5 pounds!  I was happy with that.    I missed the goal but I was not disappointed at all.  I had a great week…I juiced, drank lots of smoothies, didn’t eat much meat & went away & ate what I wanted & had lots of fun during the week.  I promised myself I would keep it fun & I did!

So after my early weigh in I went into the sauna & just plain relaxed & said a prayer thanking God that I had done so good!  I was proud.  Came out of the sauna, had to pee 3 times & now the official weight in was about to happen.  It didn’t matter to me because I knew I had too much to lose, as I said earlier, I missed my goal!

I stripped down to my sports bra & tiny shorts…nothing else on because I had promised myself I would be brave enough to do that.  When I got on that scale & DROPPED 3 MORE POUNDS BRINGING MY TOTAL WEIGHT LOSS TO 55.8 POUNDS!  Are you kidding me…I made my goal.  I dropped 3 pounds in 45 minutes!  UNBELIEVABLE!  Thank you Dear God!!!

That is unbelievable.  Made my goal on the exact day for the exact amount of weight…in the last 45 minutes!!!  Who could have thought that was possible…I’d say I experienced a bit of a miracle! So grateful!!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.